Kindergartens in Da Nang for Foreign Children: Fees and Ages
St. Nicholas School lists full-day annual kindergarten tuition of VND 148,500,000 for 2026-2027 in its International Program. SIS @ Da Nang lists VND 280,615,000 for Pre-Nursery and Nursery full day in its International Kindergarten Programme, on the yearly payment plan. Cocoon Montessori sends its fee schedule on request.
On this page
St. Nicholas School lists full-day annual tuition of VND 148,500,000 for its Kindergarten International Program for the 2026-2027 school year. Its Integrated Program lists VND 77,200,000 for the same school year.
SIS @ Da Nang lists VND 280,615,000 for Pre-Nursery and Nursery full day in its International Kindergarten Programme, on the yearly payment plan. Its Integrated Kindergarten Programme lists VND 151,625,000 for the same level.
Cocoon Montessori says its fee schedule is provided on request. Yarra and APU are covered below. For older children, see International School Fees in Da Nang.
Kindergarten fees for school year 2026-2027
The figures below come from each school’s fee sheet for the 2026-2027 school year. SIS figures are on the yearly payment plan.
SIS and St. Nicholas each run an “Integrated” programme next to an “International” one. The table keeps them in separate rows.
| School and programme | Level | Full-day annual tuition | Registration or application fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| SIS International | Pre-Nursery & Nursery | VND 280,615,000 | VND 6,450,000 |
| SIS International | Kindergarten 1 & 2 | VND 280,615,000 | VND 6,450,000 |
| SIS International | Preparatory | VND 358,797,000 | VND 6,450,000 |
| SIS Integrated | Pre-Nursery & Nursery | VND 151,625,000 | VND 3,225,000 |
| St. Nicholas International | Kindergarten | VND 148,500,000 | VND 3,000,000 |
| St. Nicholas Integrated | Kindergarten | VND 77,200,000 | VND 3,000,000 |
Singapore International School @ Da Nang
SIS @ Da Nang says its pre-school education is for children from 18 months to below 6 years of age. Its Integrated KinderWorld Pre-School takes children from 18 months to below 6 years.
Teaching language and class size
- International Programme: classes are kept small and led by a foreign teacher with the assistance of a Vietnamese teacher, according to the student-teacher ratio.
- International Programme: the pre-school programme focuses on age-appropriate foundational skills in English, Mathematics and Science.
- Integrated Programme: classes are led by qualified Vietnamese teachers and conducted in English.
- Kindergarten class size is kept at a maximum of 12 up to 25, depending on the age of the students.
Hours
SIS @ Da Nang says kindergarten timetables use 30-minute periods. Its school-wide timetable normally runs from 8:15 am to 4:00 pm.
Other fees, International Programme, 2026-2027
- Pre-Nursery and Nursery half day with lunch: VND 218,444,000 on the yearly payment plan.
- Pre-Nursery and Nursery half day without lunch: VND 206,791,000 on the yearly payment plan.
- Students’ insurance: VND 1,320,000 per school year.
- Deposit for Pre-Nursery to Kindergarten 2: VND 20,000,000 per student for termly payment.
- Short-term care for Pre-Nursery to Kindergarten 2: VND 1,676,000 per full day.
The fee sheet gives “Please refer to the school office for details” for the uniform and for the transportation fee. The school says it operates bus services to several districts within Da Nang City, with fees determined according to zone distance.
Address and contact
SIS @ Da Nang gives its address as SIS Building, Vung Trung 3 Street, Phu My An New Urban Area, Ngu Hanh Son Ward, Da Nang. It lists phone +84 236 7301777 and email enquiry@danang.sis.edu.vn.
Open Singapore International School in Google Maps
St. Nicholas School
The Kindergarten page of St. Nicholas School says “For: Kids from 8 months old”. It does not name the programme that wording covers.
Teaching language and meals
- International Early Childhood Program: follows The Creative Curriculum by Teaching Strategies (USA) and is delivered entirely in English with a team of international teachers.
- Integrated Bilingual Preschool Program: 50% of learning time with international teachers and 50% with Vietnamese teachers, taught in both English and Vietnamese.
- Meals: the school provides four meals a day, rotated weekly, with a combination of Asian and Western dishes.
Fees for 2026-2027
The 2026-2027 school year includes 11.5 months, divided into 3 semesters. The school lists these fees for that year.
- International Program, facilities fee: VND 20,000,000.
- International Program, meal fee: VND 30,000,000 per year for 4 meals per day, as a service on parents’ request.
- Integrated Program, facilities fee: VND 18,400,000.
Its International Program fee sheet lists a school bus fee by distance from the school. The bus service is available for students from 4 years of age.
- Under 7 km: VND 34,500,000 per year.
- From 7 km to less than 10 km: VND 40,250,000 per year.
- Over 10 km: VND 46,000,000 per year.
Applying and booking a visit
St. Nicholas says its academic year starts in August and that it welcomes inquiry throughout the academic year. Its admissions team has members who speak both English and Vietnamese.
Kindergarten applicants go through a psychological and physical survey. Parents receive the notice of the admissions decision after 2 weeks.
Admissions lists hotline 0931 972 972 – 0931 121 966 and email admissions1@sns.edu.vn, and invites contact to make an appointment. Its address is Lot A2-15, Zone E Expanded, Tran Nam Trung Street, Hoa Xuan, Da Nang.
Open St. Nicholas School in Google Maps
Schools that publish no fees
Cocoon Montessori Preschool
Cocoon Montessori describes itself as a 100% English Montessori preschool in Da Nang. Its team is AMI-trained. Meals and standard activities are outlined in the fee schedule it provides on request.
- Toddler Program (Larva): children aged 15–30 months.
- Caterpillar / Pupa: children aged 30 months–5 years, in 100% English classrooms.
- Butterfly (Kindergarten Montessori): children aged 5–6 years, in a 100% English learning environment.

Cocoon Montessori says tour bookings and admissions consultations are open for 2026–2027 and that places are limited by class. Its team confirms a tour within 24 hours. The tour form lists preferred dates Monday to Saturday.
The school’s enrolment process starts with these steps.
- Book a tour.
- Receive your pack: the application, the fee schedule and a document checklist.
- Submit your application.
- Confirm your place by paying the enrolment deposit.

Cocoon Montessori gives its address as 78 Truong Chi Cuong, Hai Chau, Da Nang. It lists phone 0905 366 576 and email admin@cocoon.edu.vn.
Open Cocoon Montessori in Google Maps
Yarra International Kindergarten
Yarra says it offers immersive English-language schooling for children 18 months to 8 years. It says its program is a customized one extending upon the Australian framework.
- Language: Yarra emphasises English throughout its curriculum, with native English teachers, and its Vietnamese teachers are required to speak English.
- Method: the learning program is largely inspired by Reggio Emilia and HighScope, and uses Montessori and Glenn Doman materials.
- Class size: student:teacher ratios are under 5:1.
Yarra invites parents to enrol for 2026-2027 and says limited placements remain for that year. Its contact details list hours of 7:30 to 17:30 on weekdays. They list weekend hours of 10:00 to 15:00, with tours by appointment.
Yarra gives its address as 2 - 4 - 6 Le Huu Khanh (corner Giang Chau 1), Ngu Hanh Son, Da Nang. It lists phone 0766 010 622 and email yarra@yarra.edu.vn.
Open Yarra International Kindergarten in Google Maps
APU American International Schools
APU’s International Program page says its Early Childhood curriculum includes Jolly Phonics, Go Math, the Next Move levelled English Language Development program and Interactive Science. The page offers “Book an On Campus Tour or Online Teams Meeting”.
APU’s Bilingual Program page says its Early Childhood Program draws from Montessori, Reggio Emilia, and Language Immersion philosophies. Its Integrated Bilingual Program runs from Early Childhood to High School and combines Vietnamese and American education.
APU’s Tuition page lists a Da Nang City International Program, Preschool – Elementary School (K–5), at 299 Tran Dai Nghia Street, Ngu Hanh Son Ward, Da Nang City. It lists phone (0236) 3928 665 - 3928 667.
Open APU American International Schools in Google Maps
Not confirmed: Yarra International Kindergarten: tuition, registration and meal fees are not listed, so ask the school before planning a budget. Cocoon Montessori: no amounts are published, and its fee schedule is provided on request. Class hours, half-day options and after-school care are not stated for Cocoon Montessori, St. Nicholas or APU. APU: the preschool tuition and the minimum age at its Da Nang campus are not stated. SIS @ Da Nang: whether the full-day fee includes lunch is not stated, and its fee sheet refers the transportation fee and uniform to the school office. St. Nicholas: the age range of each preschool programme is not stated. Odyssey International School is not covered here, so its fees and ages are unknown.
Common questions
Does my child need English before joining Cocoon Montessori?
Cocoon Montessori says children need no prior English exposure to join.
What if my family arrives mid-year and wants a place at St. Nicholas?
St. Nicholas says it will work with families coming from different countries who may need to start during the school year.
Does SIS @ Da Nang take foreign children?
SIS @ Da Nang says it enrols both foreign and Vietnamese students.
Does St. Nicholas change its fees during the year?
St. Nicholas says its fees are subject to change with living cost and the USD exchange rate, by an amount equal to or less than 10% of the current fee.
Does St. Nicholas discount fees for siblings?
Its International Program fee sheet lists a 5% tuition fee discount for each student from families with two siblings.
Next in Family & pets
General information checked against the sources listed above, not legal advice for your situation. Rules and office practice change; confirm with the immigration office or a licensed adviser before you act. See how guides are checked.
Spotted an error? Report it.